Minnesota Consular Corps

The Minnesota Consular Corps is comprised of all career and honorary consular officials appointed by their respective governments to serve in Minnesota, and who are duly recognized by the United States Department of State. The MNCC unites representatives from countries around the world, currently with over 30 countries represented and led by an Executive Committee. The Minnesota Consular Corps is an independent organization and is grateful to Global Minnesota for hosting this information on its website.

About the Minnesota Consular Corps

Mission

The mission of the MNCC is to enhance visibility of the international community in Minnesota by promoting the countries represented, by supporting the members’ initiatives with respect to their diplomatic outreach, and by fostering foreign trade and cultural initiatives. MNCC serves to support its members in their responsibilities to serve the citizens of their respective countries who reside in or travel through Minnesota.

Vision

Our vision is to provide a framework where our fellow members and the international community can develop and strengthen long-lasting relationships with government officials, business leaders, and the community at large.

Values

The richness of the diversity of our members is our best asset. The variety of cultural, educational, business, and international relationships possessed by each MNCC member constitutes a great resource to organizations and individuals interested in establishing a relationship with the countries we represent.

The Consular Role

According to the 1963 Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, ratified by 180 countries, the primary consular duties of our members are “protecting in the receiving State the interests of the sending State and of its nationals, both individuals and bodies corporate, within the limits permitted by international law” and “furthering the development of commercial, economic, cultural, and scientific relations between the sending State and the receiving State.”

The Minnesota Consular Corps is a member of Global Minnesota and the Consular Corps College, and also works closely with the Minnesota Trade Office, which serves as the State of Minnesota’s Office of Protocol.

 

Officers 2019-2024

President

Bruce Karstadt
Honorary Consul of Sweden
Contact

Vice President

Teresa P. Olson
Honorary Consul, Chile
Contact

Treasurer

Marc A. Al
Honorary Consul, Netherlands
Contact

Secretary

Barbara Müller
Honorary Consul, Germany
Contact

Past President

Britt De Lange Ardakani
Vice Consul, Norway
Contact

 

Countries

Austria

Kurt Witte, Honorary Consul
6966 Black Duck Dr.
Lino Lakes MN 55014
Phone: 651-331-1058
Phone: 612-462-0460
Email: KurtEwitte@protonmail.com

Belgium

To be announced soon.

Brazil

Kathya Dawe, Honorary Consul
801 N. Washington Ave.
Minneapolis MN 55401
Phone: 612-886-4723
Email: kathyadawe@gmail.com

Jordana Mattos, Honorary Vice-Consul
4675 Foxberry Dr.
Medina MN 55340
Phone: 636-575-9670
Email: jo.jordana@gmail.com

Canada

Beth Richardson, Consul General
Consulate General of Canada
701 4th Avenue South, Suite 900
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone: 612-492-2900
Email: Beth.Richardson@international.gc.ca

Colin McLeod, Consul
Consulate General of Canada
701 4th Avenue South, Suite 900
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone: 612-492-2925
Email: Colin.McLeod@international.gc.ca

Estelle Arnaud Battandier, Senior Consular Officer
Consulate General of Canada
701 4th Avenue South, Suite 900
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone: 612-492-2917
Fax: 612-332-4061
Email: estelle.arnaud-battandier@international.gc.ca

Ellie Gray, Executive Assistant to the Consul General
Consulate General of Canada
701 4th Avenue South, Suite 900
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone: 612-492-2901
Email: ellie.gray@international.gc.ca

Chile

Teresa P. Olson, Honorary Consul
16648 Saddle Horn Court
Eden Prairie, MN 55347
Phone: 952-942-6069
Phone: 612-226-8661
Email: consulhonorariamn@gmail.com

Costa Rica

Catherine Thayer Nicholson, Honorary Consul
6 West 5th Street, Suite 201
St. Paul, MN 55102
Phone: 651-293-1816
Phone: 612-325-5377
Fax: 651-665-0015
Email: cnicholson@crconsulatemn.com

Croatia

Andrea Novak Neumann, Honorary Consul
2300 Argonne Drive
Columbia Heights MN 55421
Phone: 651-497-1832
Phone: 651-497-1832
Fax: 651-632-1301
Email: MNHonCroCons@protonmail.com
Email: anovakneumann@comcast.net

Czech Republic

Marit Lee Kucera, Honorary Consul
385 Michigan Street
Saint Paul, MN 55102
Phone: 651-238-0447
Open by appointment only.
Email: mlkucera@outlook.com
Email: minneapolis@honorary.mzv.cz

Denmark

Rikke Dierssen-Morice, Honorary Consul
Royal Danish Consulate
Office: 651-383-5906
Consular Email: rikdie@umgate.dk
Email: rikke.morice@blankrome.com

Ecuador

Esteban Cadena, Consul
2310 Central Ave NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418
Office: 612-721-6468/6484
Email: ecadena@cancilleria.gob.ec
Email: cecuminnesota@cancilleria.gob.ec

Sabrina Pazmiño, Vice Consul
2310 Central Ave NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418
Office: 612-721-6468/6484
Email: spazmino@cancilleria.gob.ec

Dina García, Vice Consul
2310 Central Ave NE
Minneapolis, MN 55418
Office: 612-721-6468 / 6484
Email: dgarcial@cancilleria.gob.ec

El Salvador

Sandra Cruz, General Consul
60 Plato Boulevard E, Suite 150
Saint Paul, MN 55107-1835
Phone: 651-340-7537
Email: smcruz@rree.gob.sv

Finland

Elaine M. Kumpula, Honorary Consul
16755 Division Court
Lakeland, MN 55043
Phone: 612-501-2529
Email: elkumpula@outlook.com

James L. Johnson, Honorary Consul
811 4th Street North
Virginia, MN 55792
Phone:1-800-741-2595
Email: Jimmy@vfsmn.com

France

Christina Selander Bouzouina, Honorary Consul
227 Colfax Avenue N
Minneapolis, MN 55405
Phone: 612-332-0436
Email: directeur@afmsp.org

Germany

Barbara Müller, Honorary Consul
3550 Lexington Avenue North, #203
Shoreview MN 55126
Phone: 612-202-7643
Email: Minneapolis@hk-diplo.de

Hungary

Csilla Grauzer, Honorary Consul
5009 Excelsior Boulevard, Suite 154
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
Phone: 612-554-6227
Email: csgrauzer@hungaryconsulateminnesota.com

Iceland

Jeannie Entenza, Honorary Consul
946 Fairmount Avenue
Saint Paul MN 55105
Phone: 651-295-2985
Email: IcelandHonoraryConsul@gmail.com

Italy

Marco Pavoloni, Honorary Consul
1807 Hampshire Avenue
St Paul, MN 55116
Phone: 651-699-8442
Phone: 651-442-5291
Email: pavoloni@usinternet.com

Japan

Ron Leonhardt, Honorary Consul
4060 115th Ave NW
Coon Rapids, MN 55433
Phone: 651-253-1390
Email: Ronleonhardt@ymail.com

Latvia

John Freivalds, Honorary Consul
2585 Old Beach Road
Wayzata, MN 55391
Phone: 540-460-2140
Email: john@jfamarketing.com

Lebanon

Fouad D. Mehawej, Honorary Consul
612 NE 2nd St.
Minneapolis, MN 55413
www.lebanonhonconsulatemn.org
Phone: 612-669-7435
Email: lebanon.hon.consulate.mn@gmail.com

Luxembourg

Kristin Speltz, Honorary Consul
7720 York Ave So, Unit 204
Edina MN 54435
Phone: 612-998-9997
Email: Kristin.speltz@ampf.com
Email: Kristin.speltz@yahoo.com

Malta

Joseph S. Micallef, Honorary Consul
7 Montcalm Court
St. Paul MN 55116
Phone 651-271-3081 (office)
Fax: 651-224-3328 (office)
Email: pajsm@aol.com

Mexico

Amb. Ivan Roberto Sierra Medel, Consul of Mexico
Consulado de México
797 East 7th Street
St. Paul, MN 55106
Phone: 651-771-5494 ext.316
Fax: 651-772-4419
Email: contacto@consulmexstpaul.com

Rodrigo Alcocer Urueta, Deputy Consul
Consulado de México en Saint Paul
797 E. 7th Street
Saint Paul MN 55106
651-771-5494 ext. 317
Email: ralcocer@consulmexstpaul.com

Daniela Briones del Ángel, Cultural Affairs and Aide to the Head Consul
Consulate of Mexico in St. Paul
797 E. 7th Street
Saint Paul MN 55106
Phone: 651-771-5494 ext. 318
Email: dbriones@consulmexstpaul.com

Netherlands

Marc A. Al, Honorary Consul
33 South Sixth Street, Suite 4200
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone: 612-373-8801
Fax: 612-373-8881
Email: minneapolis@nlconsulate.com

Norway

Eivind Heiberg, Honorary Consul
Royal Norwegian Consulate General
913 E. Franklin Ave., Suite 101
Minneapolis, MN 55404
http://NorwayMN.us
Phone: 612-332-3338
Phone: 612-978-9486
Fax: 612-332-1386
Email: eivind.heiberg@norwaymn.us
Email: info@norwegianconsulatemn.com

Romania

Patrick W. Ledray, Honorary Consul
10740 Zieglers Drive
Brooklyn Park, MN 55443
Phone: 612-991-0564
Email: HCLedray@aol.com

Slovenia

Miro Medved, Honorary Consul
940 Orchard Lane
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: 651-490-7636
Phone: 612-916-4484
Fax: 651-490-0452
Office phone: 651-490-7636
Email: mirotekinc@gmail.com

South Africa

LaJune T. Lange, Honorary Consul
1800 Humboldt Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone: 612-377-0060
Phone: 612 715-3477
Email: judgelange@gmail.com

Spain

Concha Fernández del Rey, Honorary Consul
Phone: 612-234-1307
Email: ch.minneapolis@maec.es

Sweden

New Honorary Consul to be announced soon.

Josh Torkelson, Consular Assistant
2600 Park Avenue
Minneapolis MN 55407
Phone: 612-870-3357
Fax: 612-871-8682
Consulate phone: 612-870-3377
Email: josht@ASImn.org
Email: Minneapolis@consulateofsweden.org

Switzerland

Aydin (Eddie) Moradian, Ph.D., Honorary Consul
3510 Hopkins Place N
Oakdale, MN 55128
Phone: 651-408-4802
Email: minnesota@honrep.ch

United Kingdom

Jan Bauer, Consul
UK Government Office, Minneapolis/St. Paul
Email Jan for her mailing address
Phone: 612-757-5653
Email: jan.bauer@fcdo.gov.uk

Emeritus Members

Belgium

Lydie Stassart, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: lydiestassart@gmail.com

Czech Republic

Robert Vanasek, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: vanasekbm@gmail.com

Denmark

Anelise Sawkins, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: sawkins1417@gmail.com

Finland

K. Marianne Wargelin, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: kmwargelin@comcast.net

France

Alain J.C. Frecon, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: alain@freconlaw.com

Germany

Christa Tiefenbacher-Hudson, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: christa@deepbrook.net

Dr. Heino A. P. Beckmann, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: heinoapbeckmann@gmail.com

Iceland

Mary L. Josefson, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: josefson002@gmail.com

Dr. Örn Arnar, Honorary Consul General, Retired
Email: iceconsgenmn@yahoo.com

Japan

Richard E. Stahl, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: LTCBDick@aol.com

Mirja P. Hanson, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: Mirjah@aol.com

Korea

Michelle M. Mercer
Email: merce009@umn.edu

Lithuania

Heinz O. Veinsreideris, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: ottovee1@yahoo.com

Norway

Gary Gandrud, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: cggandrud@gmail.com

Spain

María Antonia Calvo, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: macalvo331@gmail.com

Sweden

Bruce Karstadt, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: bkarstadt51@gmail.com

Switzerland

Rudi Gutmann, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: rudigutmann@gmail.com

Pius Eigenmann, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: piuseig@comcast.net

Tanzania

Kjell Bergh, Honorary Consul, Retired
Email: kbergh1@borton.com

Helpful Links

Minnesota at a Glance

Explore Minnesota

Doing Business in Minnesota

What is a Consul?

The Vienna Convention on Consular Relations

Minnesota Trade Office

Office of Foreign Missions, Chicago

State Government

City of Minneapolis

City of St. Paul

Consular Corps College