Board of Directors

For more than 70 years, our board of directors has provided leadership, support, and strategic direction.

Board members have experience across many sectors and bring to the table a variety of professional skills along with a wide breadth of global experience.

Most of all, we are proud to call each one a Global Minnesota member.

Special thanks to our retiring board members for their years of support of Global Minnesota:

Lili Hall
Jessica Libby
Thabani Sinkula

2024-25 Board Members

Board Chair
Ross Wilson, U.S. Ambassador (ret.)

Vice Chair
Uri Camarena, Somos

Past Chair
Martha (Muffy) MacMillan

Jack Malone

Khadija Ali, President & CEO, Global Language Connections
Patrick Andersen, President & CEO, CWT
Scott Berney, President, Carlson Holdings, Inc.
Bradley Buck, General Manager, Latin America, Land O’Lakes
Lisa Clarke
Clint Conner, Founder, Conner IP Law Firm
Stewart Derechin, Vice President, Global Partner Leader, Cargill
Steven J. Dickinson, Co-Chair of International Practice, Cozen O’Connor
Jacob A. Gayle, Global Health Diplomat (Ret.)
Trevor Gunn, Vice President International Relations, Medtronic
Rebecca Hawthorne, Ph.D., Program Director, Innovation Scholars, Minnesota Private Colleges and Universities; Professor Emerita, St. Catherine University
Marlene Lopez Ibarra, Director, Country Governance and Emerging Markets, 3M
Ying Iverson, PhD, Chief Academic Officer, Westcliff University
Mara Garcia Kaplan, Assistant General Counsel, Pentair
Mumtaz A. Kazim, M.D.
Sam Krawczyk, Equity Research Associate, Sit Investment Associates
Mary G. Lawrence, M.D.
John Marsalek, Partner, Dorsey & Whitney
Lori McDougal, Board Director Reshape LifeSciences Inc.
Tanna Moore
Gillian S. Morris, Principal, KPMG LLP
Tom Newton, Vice President Business Development, KNOCK Inc.
Rastislav Nichta, Senior Director, The Toro Company
Robert M. Oberlies, Chair, Asia Practice, Co-Chair, Cross-Border Transactions Practice, Shareholder, Fredrikson & Byron
Michael Robinson
Angela Schulz, VP Operations Finance, Target Corporation
Nell Smith
Todd Smith, Vice President, Global Industrial Air Filtration, Donaldson
Michelle Thom, MPA, Ed.D., Enterprise Director of Employee Experience, State of Minnesota
Donovan Walsh, President, The Financial Services Consulting Group (TFSCG)
Anna Wasescha, Ph.D., President, West Central Initiative

Ex Officio Directors 
Jan Bauer, Consul of the UK Government Office
Harvey Charles, Vice Provost for International Programs, University of Minnesota
Sandra Cruz, Consul General of the Consulate General of El Salvador in Minnesota
Beth Richardson, Consul General of Canada
Iván Roberto Sierra Medel, Head Consul of Mexico
Mathew Woodlee, Director, U.S. Commercial Service — Minnesota

Honorary Directors
Sheila Bonsignore
Gary Capen
Thomas Colwell
David Fox
Charlie Hartwell
Peter C. Hawthorne
Leni Moore
Susan B. Plimpton
Robert H. Scarlett
Robert W. Sit
Ertugrul Tuzcu
Katherine W. Youngblood

Board Login